Magazine Spread Project

The first step was to make some sketches and then decide which one I liked best. We did this a couple of weeks ago and it was really nice to be able to have some work already done for this project. The next step was the shape map and that really helped me to be able to see what sort of design I wanted to end up with. I said a bit about the color that I wanted and I decided my fonts at that stage. sketchesshape map2

Below is the final project! I changed it a little bit, but the basic idea stayed the same. The audience was still new era aged kids since the story was of me when I was 17. The message is that you really can change a persons life even if you aren’t trying or you don’t think you really have an influence on the people around you. I feel like it turned out really well and I hope you all like it!

12ACardstonStanford

Critique: I was able to get Zoe to look at my project again. She said that I should make the text wrap around the planet and I think that it really helped. She also said that the blue that I had the title in was too close to black so I brightened it up. My mom also helped me a lot. She helped me size the size the planet and decide where to place it. They really helped me make this a much better project.

Fonts: Title-Nasalization, Decorative. Body copy-Arial, Sans Serif

Image sources: 

Pluto- http://www.nasa.gov/image-feature/pluto-dazzles-in-false-color

Pics of me- https://www.facebook.com/Idaho-Science-and-Aerospace-Scholars-163878680351541/ 

Leave a comment